Expedition to Wave Echo Cavern
This small village was sheltered within the forest edges and nestled in hills on the edge of the Dessarin. Conyberry consisted of a dozen or so houses clustered on the east side of Neverwinter Wood. The adjoining homesteads spread out to the east and south, divided by a small cart track leading to Triboar.
The village was famous for the magical grove which was home to the elven banshee named Agatha. Although trolls and brigands lurked in the hills to the south, travelers found it faster to journey through Conyberry, except in winter. A harsh winter, also known in the region as “wolf weather,” caused hungry wolves to enter the community and raid food stores.
In 1356 DR, the Companions of the Hall, Drizzt Do’Urden and Wulfgar the barbarian, entered the small community in order to procure Agatha’s mask from the Ghost of Neverwinter Wood’s lair. After being confronted by the townsfolk, who defended Agatha as their own, the heroes proceeded to take the mask from the banshee’s grove without harming her.
The town of Conyberry was sacked by barbarians some time after the Spellplague and was left laying in ruins.